Public Agenda Pack



Notice of Meeting of

LOCAL COMMUNITY NETWORK - WELLS AND RURAL

Thursday, 29 June 2023 at 7.00 pm

Priddy Village Hall - Priddy, Pelting Drove, Priddy, BA5 3AE

To: The members of the Local Community Network - Wells and Rural

Chair:

Vice-chair:

Councillor Theo Butt Philip Councillor Edric Hobbs Councillor Tessa Munt
Councillor Tony Robbins Councillor Heather Shearer Councillor Ros Wyke

Binegar Chewton Mendip Emborough
Godney Litton North Wootton
Priddy St Cuthbert Out Wells City

Westbury Sub Mendip Wookey

For further information about the meeting, including how to join the meeting virtually, please contact LCN Team lcn@somerset.gov.uk.

All members of the public are welcome to attend our meetings and ask questions or make a statement **by giving advance notice** in writing or by e-mail to the Monitoring Officer at email: democraticservicesteam@somerset.gov.uk by **5pm on Friday, 23 June 2023**.

This meeting will be open to the public and press, subject to the passing of any resolution under the Local Government Act 1972, Schedule 12A: Access to Information.

The meeting will be webcast and an audio recording made.

Issued by David Clark on Wednesday, 21 June 2023

AGENDA

Local Community Network - Wells and Rural - 7.00 pm Thursday, 29 June 2023

Click here to join the online meeting

5 - 6

Should you wish to join online please click here to join the meeting

- 1 To elect the Chair of the Local Community Network
- 2 To appoint the Vice Chair of the Local Community Network
- 3 Apologies for Absence

To receive any apologies for absence.

4 Declarations of Interest (Pages 7 - 8)

To receive and note any declarations of disclosable pecuniary interests, other registrable interests and non-registrable interests in respect of any matters included on the agenda for consideration at this meeting.

(The other registrable interests of Councillors of Somerset Council, arising from membership of City, Town or Parish Councils and other Local Authorities will automatically be recorded in the minutes.)

5 Public Question Time

The Chair to advise of any questions, statements or petitions received that are not covered by items on the agenda for the meeting on which members of the public have requested to speak.

- To determine the priorities and areas of focus for the Local Community
 Network for the next 12 months
- 7 To agree the frequency of meetings
- 8 The frequency of meetings for the next 12 months



Agenda Annex

Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer, mobile app or room device

Click here to join the meeting Meeting ID: 345 254 051 908

Passcode: yY8m5H

Download Teams | Join on the web

Or call in (audio only)

<u>+44 1823 772277,,217261402#</u> United Kingdom, Taunton

Phone Conference ID: 217 261 402# Find a local number | Reset PIN

<u>Learn more</u> | <u>Meeting options</u>



Agenda Item 4

SOMERSET COUNCIL

COUNCILLORS WHO ARE ALSO CITY, TOWN AND/OR PARISH COUNCILLORS

Somerset
Council

SOMERSET COUNCILLOR	CITY, TOWN AND/OR PARISH COUNCIL
Steve Ashton	Crewkerne Town Council / Hinton St George Parish Council
Suria Aujla	Bridgwater Town Council
Jason Baker	Chard Town Council
Lee Baker	Cheddon Fitzpaine Parish Council
Marcus Barr	Wellington Town Council
Mike Best	Crewkerne Town Council
Alan Bradford	North Petherton Town Council
Theo Butt Philip	Wells City Council
Simon Carswell	Street Parish Council
Norman Cavill	West Monkton Parish Council
Peter Clayton	Burnham Highbridge Town Council
Nick Cottle	Glastonbury Town Council / St Edmunds Parish Council
Adam Dance	South Petherton Parish Council
Tom Deakin	Taunton Town Council
Andy Dingwall	Westonzoyland Parish Council
Caroline Ellis	Taunton Town Council
Ben Ferguson	Axbridge Town Council
Bob Filmer	Brent Knoll Parish Council
Andrew Govier	Wellington Town Council
Pauline Ham	Axbridge Town Council
Philip Ham	Coleford Parish Council
Ross Henley	Wellington Town Council
Edric Hobbs	Shepton Mallet Town Council
John Hunt	Bishop's Hull Parish Council
Val Keitch	Ilminster Town Council
Andy Kendall	Yeovil Town Council
Jenny Kenton	Chard Town Council
Tim Kerley	Somerton Town Council
Marcus Kravis	Minehead Town Council
Tony Lock	Yeovil Town Council
Martin Lovell	Shepton Mallet Town Council
Mike Murphy	Burnham Highbridge Town Council
Graham Oakes	Yeovil Town Council / Yeovil Without Parish Council
Sue Osborne	Ilminster Town Council
Kathy Pearce	Bridgwater Town Council
Emily Pearlstone	Ilchester Parish Council

Evie Potts-Jones	Yeovil Town Council
Wes Read	Yeovil Town Council
Leigh Redman	Bridgwater Town Council
Mike Rigby	Bishop's Lydeard and Cothelstone Parish Council
Tony Robbins	Wells City Council
Dean Ruddle	Somerton Town Council
Peter Seib	Brympton Parish Council / Chilthorne Domer Parish Council
Heather Shearer	Street Parish Council
Gill Slocombe	Bridgwater Town Council
Brian Smedley	Bridgwater Town Council
Federica Smith-Roberts	Taunton Town Council
Jeny Snell	Yeovil Town Council / Brympton Parish Council
Andy Soughton	Yeovil Town Council
Richard Wilkins	Curry Rivel Parish Council
Dave Woan	Yeovil Town Council
Ros Wyke	Westbury-sub-Mendip Parish Council

The memberships of City, Parish or Town Councils will be taken as being declared by these Councillors to be other registerable interests in the business of the Somerset Council meeting and need not be declared verbally.

Monitoring Officer of Somerset Council